REVIEW AND GIVEAWAY – Lawry’s Marinades

Some posts on this site contain an affiliate link. Clicking on an affiliate link does not increase the cost of the product if you buy it. It does mean that I MAY make a commission if you purchase the item. Affiliate links are used in an attempt to offset the operational costs incurred by running this website. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Nothing says summer like backyard grilling, and as the weather heats up, more families are heading outside to fire up the grill.

This summer savor the sizzle by breaking out of your “bore”-becue routine. Take a “cue” from Lawry´s to help turn your dull dinner into a mouthwatering meal!

Lawry’s newest marinades allow you to infuse your meals with exotic flavors without ever leaving your home. Inspired by the sun-drenched villages of Italy, the Tuscan Sun-Dried Tomato Marinade features extra virgin olive oil, sun-dried tomatoes, sweet red bell peppers and the perfect blend of herbs. The Szechuan Sweet & Sour BBQ Marinade gives meat a delicious sweet and sour flavor with a touch of Szechuan heat.

These marinades fuel the flames of flavor and are on-point with this season´s hottest grilling trends, adding inspiration to your favorite dishes. Take your family´s grilled dinner to the next level – Try Lawry´s Tuscan Grilled Lamb Chops with Warm White Beans Provençal recipe featuring the new Tuscan Sun-Dried Tomato Marinade tonight!

For more ways to put a fresh spin on your go-to grilling menu, check out these new pairings from the recently released McCormick® Flavor Forecast 2010: Grilling Edition:

  • Applewood & Plum – Juicy plums accent smoky applewood and add flair to all-American barbecue.
  • Cilantro & Lime – Cutting across the diverse cuisines, this bright and zingy pair is a refreshing taste of summertime.
  • Rosemary & Fig – Figs are an unexpected and regionally inspired match for aromatic rosemary.
  • Chipotle & Maple – This culinary comingling deliver a fresh take on smoky, spicy and sweet.
  • Brown Sugar & Bourbon – This duo brings a delicious dose of Southern charm to the patio.
  • Cinnamon & Coffee – Bold and confident – with just the right edge of bitterness.
  • Red Chili Sauce & Mango – The flavor of mango takes hot or sweet red chili sauce far beyond mere “condiment status.”

Looking for a refreshing summer meal? Treat your family to Lawry´s Tequila-Lime Skirt Steak with Avocado Chopped Salad recipe featuring the Cilantro & Lime flavor profile.

For more recipes and Lawry´s marinades that complement the flavor pairings visit the Grilling Flavor Forecast website at http://www.mccormick.com/FlavorForecast/2010FlavorForecastGrilling.aspx.

Visit www.lawrys.com to check-out the full line of Lawry´s products, additional grilling tips and to find delicious recipes for grilling season and beyond!

I’m going to show you how to make some of the best tasting chicken I’ve ever had outside of a restaurant. Actually, better than some of the chicken I’ve had inside a restaurant. I made it myself, with the help of Lawry’s.

To make the chicken you’ll need a bottle of Lawry’s Tuscan Sun-Dried Tomato Marinade and some chicken. You’ll also need a vegetable and a starch to round out the meal.

It’s super easy to make. First, place the chicken in a bag. I used 2 pounds of boneless breast.

Now pour the marinade into the bag. Seal the bag and squish the marinade all around, making sure that it covers all of the chicken. Place the bag in the fridge for 30 minutes. Preheat your oven to 350.

Remove the bag from the fridge. Open the bag and pour the contents into a baking dish. Bake for an hour.

I absolutely love the flavor of this marinade! The smell is great too! The chicken I made this way was moist, tender and so tasty. I served it over rice with green beans. I also tried the Szechuan Sweet & Sour BBQ. It was tasty with a little bit of heat.

WIN IT!

ONE WINNER will receive a Lawry´s “Get Grilling Kit” that includes both of the new Lawry´s marinades – Tuscan Sun-Dried Tomato and Szechuan Sweet & Sour BBQ – a set of skewers and a marinating dish.

HOW TO ENTER. (MANDATORY)

To enter visit the Lawry’s products page and then leave me a comment on this post telling me another Lawry’s product that you’d like to try.

BONUS ENTRIES

1 – Subscribe to my newsletter. (at top of sidebar)
1 – Subscribe to my RSS feed. (at top of sidebar)
1 – Follow me on Twitter AND leave your Twitter name here. (at top of sidebar)
1 – Tweet this giveaway.
1 – Friend me on Facebook. (at top of sidebar)
1 – Blog about this giveaway, including a link here.
1 – Place my button on your blog. (in sidebar)
1 – Visit Game Review Network and leave a comment on any post. Then return here and leave a comment on this post telling me one thing you read or learned there. (That’s two comments you need to leave for this bonus entry, one there and one here.) Unlimited entries for this method of entry.
1 – Visit HereAndThere.US (my Mom) and leave a comment on any post (except a giveaway post) there. Then return here and leave a comment on this post telling me one thing you read or learned on my Mom’s blog. (That’s two comments you need to leave for this bonus entry, one there and one here.) Unlimited entries for this method of entry.

Leave an additional comment for each entry you qualify for. You must have completed the first entry according to the instructions to be eligible for any bonus entries.

THE SMALL PRINT.

US addresses only please. This contest will end on Tuesday 07/20/10 at 11:59 pm est.  If you’ve entered any of my giveaways before then you know that only comments containing all of the requested information will be eligible for entry. The winner must contact me to confirm they wish to receive the prize within two days of my email notifying them they’ve won.  Good luck to everyone!

The product, prize pack, information, and giveaway have all been provided by Lawry’s through MyBlogSpark. This review has not been monetarily compensated and is based on the views and opinions of my family and/or self. Please note that the opinions reflected in this post have not been influenced by the sponsor in any way.

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED.

You may also like

93 comments

Mandala July 9, 2010 - 6:19 am

I’d also like to try their Seasoning Mixes starting with the Tuscan Style Chicken Marsala with Garlic and Basil mix

Mandala July 9, 2010 - 6:20 am

Subscribed to your newsletter

Mandala July 9, 2010 - 6:23 am

Visted HereandThere.US and commented on the Bariatric Surgery post

Mandala July 9, 2010 - 6:23 am

Following on Twitter (@mandalarctic)

Mandala July 9, 2010 - 6:24 am

Subscribed via Google Reader and e-mail

debp July 9, 2010 - 6:52 am

I would like to try the caribbean jerk marinade. It sounds really good.
twoofakind12@yahoo.com

debp July 9, 2010 - 6:53 am

I am a email subscriber.
twoofakind12@yahoo.com

Mary July 9, 2010 - 8:20 am

I would love to try the http://lawrys.com/Products/Marinades/Szechuan-Sweet-and-Sour-BBQ.aspx .
Thanks for the great give away..good luck everyone 🙂

Jessie C. July 9, 2010 - 9:29 am

I’d like to try Szechuan Sweet and Sour BBQ Marinade

Jessie C. July 9, 2010 - 9:30 am

Newsletter subscriber

Jessie C. July 9, 2010 - 9:30 am

RSS feed subscriber.

Jessie C. July 9, 2010 - 9:31 am

@tcarolinep twitter follower

Jessie C. July 9, 2010 - 9:31 am
Jessie C. July 9, 2010 - 9:32 am

FB friend@tcarolinep JessieKatie S

Jessie C. July 9, 2010 - 9:34 am
Ruth Hill July 9, 2010 - 9:59 am

The beef stew meal maker sounds good. I didn’t know Lawry’s did those.

Ruth Hill July 9, 2010 - 10:00 am

e-mail subscriber

Ruth Hill July 9, 2010 - 10:01 am

facebook friend

pat.navymom July 9, 2010 - 10:08 am

Middle son just used Lawry’s on wings he grilled–the marinades are one of his favorites.
.-= pat.navymom´s last blog ..Bariatric Surgery- My Choice =-.

jenn July 9, 2010 - 11:25 am

buffalo bbq sounds awesome!

jenn July 9, 2010 - 11:25 am

follow on twitter (jennrach)

jenn July 9, 2010 - 11:25 am

I subscribe via rss!

Marj M. July 9, 2010 - 1:25 pm

I would love to try the Baja Chipotle Marinade, we love hot and Spicy.
.-= Marj M.´s last blog ..Come back little Shayda- =-.

Marj M. July 9, 2010 - 1:26 pm

I’m an email subscriber to Val’s Kitchen.
.-= Marj M.´s last blog ..Come back little Shayda- =-.

Marj M. July 9, 2010 - 1:27 pm

Your button is posted on my Website sidebar.

Kristen July 9, 2010 - 1:55 pm

I’d like to try the Enchilada Sauce

Tiffany July 9, 2010 - 5:52 pm

I also like their garlic salt blend. … tiffypoot@aol.com

Tiffany July 9, 2010 - 5:53 pm

I subscribe by email tiffypoot@aol.com

Tiffany July 9, 2010 - 5:53 pm

I follow publicly on google connect-Tiffypixie tiffypoot@aol.com

Tiffany July 9, 2010 - 5:53 pm

I subscribe by RSS in my feed reader – FeedDemon tiffypoot@aol.com

Tiffany July 9, 2010 - 5:54 pm
Tiffany July 9, 2010 - 5:54 pm

Button on my blog tiffspixiedust.blogspot.com tiffypoot@aol.com

Tiffany July 9, 2010 - 5:54 pm

I follow you on twitter @tiffypixie tiffypoot@aol.com

Amanda A July 9, 2010 - 6:58 pm

The hawaiian marinade sounds delicious!

Amanda A July 9, 2010 - 7:01 pm

I’m an rss subscriber

Joyce July 10, 2010 - 1:51 pm

Another Lawry’s product I would like to try is Lawry’ Seasoned Pepper. jgs0925(at)gmail(dot)com

deborahc July 10, 2010 - 3:19 pm

I’d like to try Lawry’s Sloppy Joes Mix. I grew up eating spaghetti my Mom made with Lawry’s Spaghetti Sauce mix. I miss it (and her).

deborahc July 10, 2010 - 3:20 pm

I subscribe to your newsletter.

deborahc July 10, 2010 - 3:20 pm

I’m a FB liker.

deborahc July 10, 2010 - 3:23 pm

I visited Game Review Network and learned that EA NBA Sports Jam will be available on October 5.

deborahc July 10, 2010 - 3:29 pm

I visited HereAndThere.US and learned that The Closer season premiere is this Monday at 8 p.m. CST…..finally!

Birdie S. July 10, 2010 - 11:16 pm

Id like to try the Salt Free 17 spice blend from Lawrys

Birdie S. July 10, 2010 - 11:17 pm

newsletter sub

Birdie S. July 10, 2010 - 11:17 pm

Twitter follower birdson777

Birdie S. July 10, 2010 - 11:18 pm

Fb Friend Birdie Skolfield

Kathleen July 11, 2010 - 9:09 am

I’d like to try the Hawaiian Marinade with Tropical Fruit Juice

Kathleen July 11, 2010 - 9:09 am

i subscribe to the RSS feed via google reader

Deborah July 11, 2010 - 10:00 am

Meat Tenderizer

Deborah
homemakerhoney @gmail .com

Ivy July 11, 2010 - 7:48 pm

I would like to try the Hawaiian Marinade with Tropical Fruit Juice

Peggy Gorman July 12, 2010 - 7:17 am

The Sesame Ginger Marinade with Mandarin Orange Juice sounds wonderful!
.-= Peggy Gorman´s last blog ..Brugo Mug Review and Giveaway =-.

Peggy Gorman July 12, 2010 - 7:17 am

Subscribe to newsletter.
.-= Peggy Gorman´s last blog ..Brugo Mug Review and Giveaway =-.

Peggy Gorman July 12, 2010 - 7:17 am

Subscribe to RSS feed.
.-= Peggy Gorman´s last blog ..Brugo Mug Review and Giveaway =-.

Peggy Gorman July 12, 2010 - 7:18 am

Follow on Twitter
velvet1116
.-= Peggy Gorman´s last blog ..Brugo Mug Review and Giveaway =-.

Peggy Gorman July 12, 2010 - 7:18 am

Friend on Facebook.
.-= Peggy Gorman´s last blog ..Brugo Mug Review and Giveaway =-.

Peggy Gorman July 12, 2010 - 7:18 am

Place button on my blog.
velvet1116
.-= Peggy Gorman´s last blog ..Brugo Mug Review and Giveaway =-.

Peggy Gorman July 12, 2010 - 7:19 am

Visited your Mom’s blog and posted to “Backyard Safari Outfitters Review”

Peggy Gorman July 12, 2010 - 7:24 am

Placed button on my blog.
under playful blogs
.-= Peggy Gorman´s last blog ..Brugo Mug Review and Giveaway =-.

Peggy Gorman July 12, 2010 - 7:25 am
Barbara M July 13, 2010 - 11:05 pm

I’d love to try this – Black Pepper Seasoned Salt!
Doesn’t that sound interesting?
barbara.montyj at gmail dot com

Barbara M July 13, 2010 - 11:05 pm

Newsletter subscriber

Barbara M July 13, 2010 - 11:06 pm

I’m an RSS subscriber.

Barbara M July 13, 2010 - 11:06 pm

I follow you on Twitter @JalapenoMama

Barbara M July 13, 2010 - 11:07 pm
Barbara M July 13, 2010 - 11:08 pm

Facebook friend of yours
Barbara Montag

Barbara M July 13, 2010 - 11:09 pm

Your button is on my blog.
.-= Barbara M´s last blog ..Win a Furminator Deluxe Shedding Tool- =-.

Deb K July 15, 2010 - 1:57 pm

I would also like to try the Garlic Spread
.-= Deb K´s last blog ..Brugo Mug Review &amp Giveaway! =-.

Deb K July 15, 2010 - 1:58 pm

Email subscriber too
.-= Deb K´s last blog ..Brugo Mug Review &amp Giveaway! =-.

Deb K July 15, 2010 - 1:58 pm

I also subscribe with Google Reader
.-= Deb K´s last blog ..Brugo Mug Review &amp Giveaway! =-.

Deb K July 15, 2010 - 1:59 pm

I follow you on Twitter{Deb55106}
.-= Deb K´s last blog ..Brugo Mug Review &amp Giveaway! =-.

Deb K July 15, 2010 - 2:00 pm

I am also your facebook friend{Deb S}
.-= Deb K´s last blog ..Brugo Mug Review &amp Giveaway! =-.

Wendy M July 16, 2010 - 11:04 pm

I would love to try the Hawaiian Marinade.
wmmahaney(at)att(dot)net

Wendy M July 16, 2010 - 11:04 pm

I follow in Google REader
wmmahaney(at)att(dot)net

Carolyn G July 18, 2010 - 1:50 pm

Definitely the Seasoned Salt.
.-= Carolyn G´s last blog ..Fiberscom Review =-.

Carolyn G July 18, 2010 - 1:50 pm

Subscriber
.-= Carolyn G´s last blog ..Fiberscom Review =-.

Carolyn G July 18, 2010 - 1:51 pm

feed subscriber
.-= Carolyn G´s last blog ..Fiberscom Review =-.

Carolyn G July 18, 2010 - 1:52 pm

follow on twitter: @carogonza
.-= Carolyn G´s last blog ..Fiberscom Review =-.

Carolyn G July 18, 2010 - 1:52 pm

Facebook friend: carolyn gonzalez
.-= Carolyn G´s last blog ..Fiberscom Review =-.

Pixie July 18, 2010 - 7:16 pm

I’d try the garlic and black cracked pepper one!

Pixie July 18, 2010 - 7:16 pm

I follow on Twitter @pennypixie

Pixie July 18, 2010 - 7:16 pm

I fanned on facebook as pennypinchingpixie

shelly aka allysmama July 19, 2010 - 3:27 am

I would like to try the caribbean jerk marinade!!
bleatham*at*gmail.com
.-= shelly aka allysmama´s last blog ..Googly Bands Series 2 Retirement Party Tons of Prizes too =-.

shelly aka allysmama July 19, 2010 - 3:29 am

email subscriber
bleatham*at*gmail.com
.-= shelly aka allysmama´s last blog ..Googly Bands Series 2 Retirement Party Tons of Prizes too =-.

shelly aka allysmama July 19, 2010 - 3:32 am

feed subscriber
bleatham*at*gmail.com
.-= shelly aka allysmama´s last blog ..Googly Bands Series 2 Retirement Party Tons of Prizes too =-.

shelly aka allysmama July 19, 2010 - 3:32 am

twitter follower sleatham1
bleatham*at*gmail.com
.-= shelly aka allysmama´s last blog ..Googly Bands Series 2 Retirement Party Tons of Prizes too =-.

shelly aka allysmama July 19, 2010 - 3:34 am

tweet
http://twitter.com/sleatham1/status/18898797732
bleatham*at*gmail.com
.-= shelly aka allysmama´s last blog ..Googly Bands Series 2 Retirement Party Tons of Prizes too =-.

shelly aka allysmama July 19, 2010 - 3:35 am

facebook friend shelly leatham

bleatham*at*gmail.com
.-= shelly aka allysmama´s last blog ..Googly Bands Series 2 Retirement Party Tons of Prizes too =-.

shelly aka allysmama July 19, 2010 - 3:35 am

your button is on my blog
http://sweepnsave.blogspot.com
bleatham(at)gmail.com
.-= shelly aka allysmama´s last blog ..Googly Bands Series 2 Retirement Party Tons of Prizes too =-.

Julie L July 19, 2010 - 2:51 pm

Lemon Pepper Seasoning is another product I would like to try

Julie L July 19, 2010 - 2:51 pm

feed sub

Julie L July 19, 2010 - 2:52 pm

email sub

Julie L July 19, 2010 - 2:52 pm

fb friend-Julie L

Marci July 20, 2010 - 9:38 am

I’d love to try the seasoned meat tenderizer

Comments are closed.