REVIEW AND GIVEAWAY – What’s New From Kraft Foods

Some posts on this site contain an affiliate link. Clicking on an affiliate link does not increase the cost of the product if you buy it. It does mean that I MAY make a commission if you purchase the item. Affiliate links are used in an attempt to offset the operational costs incurred by running this website. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

I love trying new products and food is certainly no exception. Kraft recently invited me to try some of their newest products for 2010. I received a gift basket containing the following items, or coupons for them.

  • New KRAFT HOMESTYLE DELUXE Macaroni & Cheese Dinner: a delicious homemade taste complete with a crunchy breadcrumb topping.
  • New KOOL-AID FUN FIZZ Drink Drops: a fun and delicious way to get kids to drink water with only 5 calories per serving.
  • RITZ CRACKERFULS Filled Crackers: made with real cheese and 6 grams of whole grain per serving to help keep you satisfied.
  • New DIGIORNO Pizza & Breadsticks: fresh-baked taste with big juicy toppings plus cheesy breadsticks along with marinara sauce — all in one box.
  • OSCAR MAYER Deli Fresh Shaved Meats: sliced, packed and sealed at the peak of freshness.
  • New KRAFT 100 CALORIE PACKS CHEESE BITES: big cheese flavor in every bite-sized piece in these satisfying 100 calorie packs.

Ritz Crackerfuls. I love these individually wrapped cream filled crackers, they are tasty and flavorful. They come in four varieties – Garlic Herb, Four Cheese, Classic Cheddar and Cheddar Cheese & Bacon. At 130 calories they’re a great snack at home or on the go.

Kraft 100 Calorie Cheese Bites. I love cheese. They come in four varieties – Cheddar, Cheddar & Monterey Jack, Three Cheese Blend and Mozzarella Garlic & Herb. Since surgery my portions are much smaller and I am more mindful of my calories. This product lets me have a cheese snack without cutting up something bigger. These are the perfect size for bringing to work or in the car. So far I’ve only tried the Cheddar & Monterey Jack and it was very tasty.

Kraft Homestyle Deluxe Macaroni & Cheese Dinner. My oldest loves mac and cheese. He can eat it as a meal all by itself whereas I prefer to make it as a side dish or to add ingredients to it and use it as the base for a meal. We all agree that Kraft has a taste unlike other boxed mac and cheeses, because of the cheese sauce. This Homestyle version comes with the cheese sauce as well as a seasoning packet, plus a breadcrumb topping. Three of us tasted this and thought it was terrific, although we’d prefer it without the crunch topping so next time we’ll leave that off.

Digiorno Pizza & Breadsticks. One of the things that I like about Digiorno is the crust, it’s tasty and soft. Now there’s a pizza that comes with breadsticks! The pizza was great, as usual. The breadsticks came out soft and cheesy. The box included marinara sauce, I’d really love to see a garlic dipping sauce available.

Kool-Aid Fun Fizz. This comes in three flavors – Partyin’ Punch, Gigglin’ Grape, and Laughin’ Lemonade. We’d never had this before, we tried the Partyin Punch. It tastes just like regular Kool-Aid but it’s an easy to make single serving. Just drop the pill into the water and let it fizz and you have Kool-Aid. This would be great for traveling and packed lunches, as well as folks who just like to keep. I’ll be bringing this on our summer camping trip.

Oscar Mayer Deli Fresh Shaved Meat. I’ve bought most of my cold cuts at the deli for years. I’ve always found it to be the only way to ensure fresh taste and getting my cold cuts sliced the way I like them. The Shaved Meats come in several varieties and are thin enough you’d think they might have come from the deli and they taste fresh.

I enjoyed these new products and I’m sure you will too. Want to try them?

WIN IT!

ONE WINNER will receive a gift basket containing the prodyucts above, or coupons for them.

HOW TO ENTER. (MANDATORY)

To enter leave me a comment on this post telling me which of these products you’re most looking forward to trying.

BONUS ENTRIES

1 – Subscribe to my newsletter. (at top of sidebar)
1 – Subscribe to my RSS feed. (at top of sidebar)
1 – Follow me on Twitter AND leave your Twitter name here. (at top of sidebar)
1 – Tweet this giveaway.
1 – Friend me on Facebook. (at top of sidebar)
1 – Blog about this giveaway, including a link here.
1 – Place my button on your blog. (in sidebar)
1 – Visit any or all of my sites – Mom Knows It All, Game Review Network or Val’s Views. Leave a comment on any post other than a giveaway. Then return here and leave a comment on this post telling me one thing you read or learned there. (That’s two comments you need to leave for this bonus entry, one there and one here.) Unlimited entries for this method of entry.
1 – Visit HereAndThere.US (my Mom) and leave a comment on any post (except a giveaway post) there. Then return here and leave a comment on this post telling me one thing you read or learned on my Mom’s blog. (That’s two comments you need to leave for this bonus entry, one there and one here.) Unlimited entries for this method of entry.

Leave an additional comment for each entry you qualify for. You must have completed the first entry according to the instructions to be eligible for any bonus entries.

THE SMALL PRINT.

US addresses only please. This contest will end on Sunday 07/18/10 at 11:59 pm est.  If you’ve entered any of my giveaways before then you know that only comments containing all of the requested information will be eligible for entry. The winner must contact me to confirm they wish to receive the prize within two days of my email notifying them they’ve won.  Good luck to everyone!

The product(s) featured in this review was provided free of cost to me for the sole purpose of product testing and review. This review has not been monetarily compensated and is based on the views and opinions of my family and/or self. Please note that the opinions reflected in this post have not been influenced by the sponsor in any way. The giveaway is not sponsored by Kraft but they are providing the prize package.

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED.

You may also like

92 comments

deborahc July 8, 2010 - 8:46 am

I am an email subscriber
deborahc26@gmail.com

deborahc July 8, 2010 - 8:46 am

I subscribe to your RSS feed
deborahc26@gmail.com

deborahc July 8, 2010 - 8:47 am

I am a FB fan.
deborahc26@gmail.com

deborahc July 8, 2010 - 8:49 am

I learned where I can get a free copy of Mystery Case Files: Ravenhearst at Game Review Network.com. I love freebies!
deborahc26@gmail.com

deborahc July 8, 2010 - 9:15 am

I visited Mom Knows It all and learned that your new 22.6 c.f. SS Counter Depth Frigidaire Professional Refrig is easy to clean and organize. I want one!
deborahc26@gmail.com

deborahc July 8, 2010 - 9:20 am

I visited Val’s Views and learned that on Oct 26 I will be able to get the Back to the Future Trilogy on DVD or Bluray. I’ll be able to replace my VHS versions! Can’t wait!
deborahc26@gmail.com

deborahc July 8, 2010 - 9:26 am

I learned from your Mom’s blog that you have a 25 year old “baby” brother! I enjoy reading her slices of life on HereAndThere.US.
deborahc26@gmail.com

deborahc July 8, 2010 - 9:44 am

I learned on Game Review Network that I can buy Super Search 60 Pro on iTunes for only $1.99.
deborahc26@gmail.com

jennifer horn July 8, 2010 - 9:47 am

Looking forward to trying the Mac and Cheese.

jennifer horn July 8, 2010 - 9:50 am

Subscribe through Google Reader.

jennifer horn July 8, 2010 - 9:51 am

Email subcriber to your site.

jennifer horn July 8, 2010 - 9:52 am

Follow on Twitter. @jen_r_horn

jennifer horn July 8, 2010 - 9:53 am

Follow on Facebook.

Kristen July 8, 2010 - 1:25 pm

I’d like to try the mac and cheese

pat.navymom July 8, 2010 - 3:59 pm

Coupons are easier for them to ship. Problem is in areas where the items are not in ready stock. Enjoy.
.-= pat.navymom´s last blog ..Bariatric Surgery- My Choice =-.

Kimberly Flickinger July 8, 2010 - 4:22 pm

Entered your Statue of Liberty Barbie review/giveaway

Kimberly Flickinger July 8, 2010 - 4:24 pm

Entered your Statue of Liberty Barbie Giveaway – Following and tweeting @kaflickinger74

Lisa July 8, 2010 - 8:28 pm

I’d like to try the Digiorno pizza.

Mandala July 9, 2010 - 6:05 am

I look forward to trying the OSCAR MAYER Deli Fresh Shaved Meats

Mandala July 9, 2010 - 6:07 am

I subscribed to valmg’s Newsletter

Mandala July 9, 2010 - 6:09 am

E-mail subscriber

Mandala July 9, 2010 - 6:14 am

Visited and Commented on HereandThere.US (Bariatric Surgery post)

Mandala July 9, 2010 - 6:15 am

Following you on Twitter (@mandalarctic)

Leanne July 9, 2010 - 6:57 am

I’ve already tried the Ritz Crackerfuls, which I think are delicious! so I think the next thing I’d like to try are the 100 Calorie Cheese Bites.

Leanne July 9, 2010 - 6:58 am

I follow along through google reader 🙂

Leanne July 9, 2010 - 7:18 am

Follower on twitter @lmkirb

Marj M. July 9, 2010 - 7:30 am

I would enjoy the DiGiorno Pizza & Breadsticks the most.
.-= Marj M.´s last blog ..Come back little Shayda- =-.

Marj M. July 9, 2010 - 7:31 am

I’m an email subscriber to Val’s Kitchen.
.-= Marj M.´s last blog ..Come back little Shayda- =-.

Marj M. July 9, 2010 - 7:32 am

Your button is posted on my website’s sidebar.
.-= Marj M.´s last blog ..Come back little Shayda- =-.

Ruth Hill July 9, 2010 - 10:00 am

My daughter might really like the Kool-aid fun fizz. I would like to have her try those and get her reaction.

Ruth Hill July 9, 2010 - 10:01 am

e-mail subscriber

Ruth Hill July 9, 2010 - 10:02 am

facebook friend

Peggy July 9, 2010 - 11:05 am

looking forward to trying Ritz Crackerfuls

Peggy July 9, 2010 - 11:06 am

subscribe via newsletter

Peggy July 9, 2010 - 11:07 am

following on twitter (@sweetheart4171)

Peggy July 9, 2010 - 11:07 am

friend on fb (margaret d)

Peggy July 9, 2010 - 11:10 am
jenn July 9, 2010 - 11:27 am

the pizza and breadsticks! 🙂

jenn July 9, 2010 - 11:27 am

follow on twitter (jennrach)

jenn July 9, 2010 - 11:28 am

I subscribe via rss! 🙂

Tiffany July 9, 2010 - 5:01 pm

I look forward to the lunch meat and the pizza. What a great giveaway! I hope I win … tiffypoot@aol.com

Tiffany July 9, 2010 - 5:02 pm

I subscribe by email tiffypoot@aol.com

Tiffany July 9, 2010 - 5:02 pm

I subscribe by RSS in my feed reader – FeedDemon tiffypoot@aol.com

Tiffany July 9, 2010 - 5:02 pm
Tiffany July 9, 2010 - 5:02 pm

Button on my blog tiffspixiedust.blogspot.com tiffypoot@aol.com

Tiffany July 9, 2010 - 5:03 pm

I follow you on twitter @tiffypixie tiffypoot@aol.com

Nancy July 9, 2010 - 9:09 pm

I want to try the Ritz Crackerfuls and I have had a hard time finding them.

Nancy July 9, 2010 - 9:10 pm

I am following you on Twitter as njhhb.

Joyce July 10, 2010 - 12:26 pm

I would most look forward to trying the Oscar Mayer Deli Fresh Shaved Meat. We like to make our own sub sandwiches for lunch, and this product would be perfect for that! jgs0925(at)gmail(dot)com

tree July 10, 2010 - 9:23 pm

i would most look forward to trying the Digiorno Pizza & Breadsticks! thanks for the chance!

enchantedtree(at)hotmail.com
.-= tree´s last blog ..Afternoon Creek hike =-.

tree July 10, 2010 - 9:25 pm

i’m an email subscriber!

enchantedtree(at)hotmail.com
.-= tree´s last blog ..Afternoon Creek hike =-.

tree July 10, 2010 - 9:26 pm

i’m subscribed to your RSS via Google reader!

enchantedtree(at)hotmail.com
.-= tree´s last blog ..Afternoon Creek hike =-.

tree July 10, 2010 - 9:26 pm

i follow you on twitter

http://twitter.com/patchouligirl91

enchantedtree(at)hotmail.com
.-= tree´s last blog ..Afternoon Creek hike =-.

tree July 10, 2010 - 9:27 pm

i’m a friend on facebook! tree tiemeyer

enchantedtree(at)hotmail.com
.-= tree´s last blog ..Afternoon Creek hike =-.

tree July 10, 2010 - 9:27 pm

i have your button on my blog!

http://theenchantedtree.blogspot.com/

enchantedtree(at)hotmail.com

Deborah July 11, 2010 - 10:05 am

DiGiorno Pizza & Bread Sticks

Deborah
homemakerhoney @gmail .com

Kelly Massman July 11, 2010 - 2:30 pm

Pizza and Breadsticks! Thanks for a chance to win!

Peggy Gorman July 12, 2010 - 7:27 am

The OSCAR MAYER Deli Fresh Shaved Meats,fresh onion ,tomatoes and lettuce from the garden makes the best sandwich!!
Thanks
.-= Peggy Gorman´s last blog ..Brugo Mug Review and Giveaway =-.

Peggy Gorman July 12, 2010 - 7:28 am

Subscribe to newsletter.
.-= Peggy Gorman´s last blog ..Brugo Mug Review and Giveaway =-.

Peggy Gorman July 12, 2010 - 7:28 am

Subscribe to RSS feed.
.-= Peggy Gorman´s last blog ..Brugo Mug Review and Giveaway =-.

Peggy Gorman July 12, 2010 - 7:28 am

Follow on Twitter
velvet1116
.-= Peggy Gorman´s last blog ..Brugo Mug Review and Giveaway =-.

Peggy Gorman July 12, 2010 - 7:29 am

Friend on Facebook.

Peggy Gorman July 12, 2010 - 7:29 am

Placed button on my blog.
under playful blog

Peggy Gorman July 12, 2010 - 7:30 am

Visited your Mom’s blog and posted to “Backyard Safari Outfitters Review”

Linda Kish July 13, 2010 - 2:46 pm

DiGiorno pizza and breadsticks!!

lkish77123 at gmail dot com

Jessie C. July 14, 2010 - 3:22 am

I’d like to try Oscar Mayer Deli Fresh Shaved Meat.

Jessie C. July 14, 2010 - 3:23 am

Newsletter subscriber.

Jessie C. July 14, 2010 - 3:24 am

RSS feed subscriber.

Jessie C. July 14, 2010 - 3:24 am

@tcarolinep twitter follower

Jessie C. July 14, 2010 - 3:24 am
Jessie C. July 14, 2010 - 3:25 am

FB friend@tcarolinep JessieKatie S.

Jessie C. July 14, 2010 - 3:26 am
Deb K July 15, 2010 - 1:49 pm

I Think that the Digiorno Pizza & Breadsticks look so good 🙂
.-= Deb K´s last blog ..Brugo Mug Review &amp Giveaway! =-.

Deb K July 15, 2010 - 1:52 pm

I subscribe with Google Reader
.-= Deb K´s last blog ..Brugo Mug Review &amp Giveaway! =-.

Deb K July 15, 2010 - 1:53 pm

I am already a email subscriber too 🙂
.-= Deb K´s last blog ..Brugo Mug Review &amp Giveaway! =-.

Deb K July 15, 2010 - 1:54 pm

I follow you on Twitter{Deb55106}
.-= Deb K´s last blog ..Brugo Mug Review &amp Giveaway! =-.

Deb K July 15, 2010 - 2:01 pm

I am also your facebook friend{Deb S}
.-= Deb K´s last blog ..Brugo Mug Review &amp Giveaway! =-.

sandra July 16, 2010 - 5:57 pm

i most want to try the Kraft Homestyle Deluxe Macaroni & Cheese Dinner

Teresa July 16, 2010 - 8:56 pm

I look forward to trying the DiGiorno Pizza.

laurie July 17, 2010 - 1:13 am

i would like to try the pizza and breadsticks

laurie July 17, 2010 - 1:13 am

email subscriber

laurie July 17, 2010 - 1:14 am

follow on twitter-lmurley2000

laurie July 17, 2010 - 1:14 am
laurie July 17, 2010 - 1:14 am

friend on facebook-lmurley2000

LISA KAY July 17, 2010 - 10:44 am

WE ARE LOOKING FORWARD TO THE New KRAFT 100 CALORIE PACKS CHEESE BITES..GREAT TRAVEL SNACK FOR THE KIDS.
LMKAY630@GMAIL.COM

LISA KAY July 17, 2010 - 10:49 am

I Subscribe to to your newsletter.
lmkay630@gmail.com

LISA KAY July 17, 2010 - 10:50 am

I follow you on twitter..@springfling60
lmkay630@gmail.com

LISA KAY July 17, 2010 - 10:51 am

We are friends on facebook.
lmkay630@gmail.com

Amanda A July 17, 2010 - 5:17 pm

The DiGiorno pizza sounds yummy!

Amanda A July 17, 2010 - 5:17 pm

I’m an rss subscriber

Comments are closed.