Mickey Mouse Clubhouse Mickey’s Choo Choo Express DVD Review And Giveaway

by Valerie, Mom Knows It All

Some posts on this site contain an affiliate link. Clicking on an affiliate link does not increase the cost of the product if you buy it. It does mean that I MAY make a commission if you purchase the item. Affiliate links are used in an attempt to offset the operational costs incurred by running this website. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

mickey mouse clubhouse choo choo express dvd cover

DISNEY PREMIERES ANIMATED YULETIDE ADVENTURE

MICKEY MOUSE CLUBHOUSE: MICKEY’S CHOO CHOO EXPRESS

All Aboard The Clubhouse Choo Choo Train for a Full-Length Adventure

New on Disney DVD December 1, 2009

Includes An Interactive Viewing Experience with Three Enjoyable Ways to Watch the Movie; Fun-Filled Bonus Episode And New Music Including An Original Song by alt-rock band They Might Be Giants

BURBANK, Calif., June 26, 2009 – This Yuletide season, Mickey and the Clubhouse Gang hop aboard the Clubhouse Choo Choo Train for a holiday-filled adventure when Mickey Mouse Clubhouse: Mickey’s Choo Choo Express comes to Disney DVD on December 1, 2009. This animated feature includes lively original music including a new song by the kid-friendly alt-rock band, They Might Be Giants; delightful bonus episode, Mickey’s Big Job and an interactive experience with three enjoyable ways to watch the movie.

Mickey Mouse Clubhouse: Choo Choo Express stars the Fab Five: Mickey Mouse, Minnie Mouse, Donald Duck, Daisy Duck and Goofy. While Professor Von Drake goes to the top of Mistletoe Mountain to create snow that never melts, the gang put together his old Clubhouse Choo Choo train. They use the train to help the professor carry back loads of his special non-melting snow so that they can build snowmen and make snow angels in the middle of summer. Mickey invites more friends to the Easy Freezy Snow Party so they can all join in on the fun. In order to get everyone out to the clubhouse, they adhere to a train schedule where different folks, including Santa and Ms. Claus, are picked up along the way at designated times. When Mickey and friends all make it back just in time for the party, Professor Von Drake presents them a gift – a golden car train – in appreciation for picking up everyone on the Clubhouse Choo Choo train.

BONUS FEATURES

Bonus Episode – Mickey’s Big Job

Willie the Giant is off to visit his Mama. Before he leaves he asks Mickey and his pals to house-sit his farm. The gang is eager to help, but Willie’s “little list” of chores turns out to be a big hassle considering how small they are in the giant’s home. With a big “can do” spirit, the Clubhouse gang set about the chores and all the jobs get done in time earning a mammoth thank you from Willie when he gets home.

“Mickey’s Big Job includes 3 fun ways to watch and play using your remote control”

  1. Fastplay mode – enjoy the movie without using your remote
  2. Adventure mode 1 (ages 2-3) – as you watch the movie, use your remote to answer fun questions about colors, shapes and sizes.
  3. Adventure mode 2 (ages 4-5) – move to a higher level with more challenging questions using your remote.

We received a copy of this to review and CJ absolutely loved it! It featured Mickey Mouse of course, and TJ’s favorite thing – a train. We hung out on the couch and he never moved once. What Ireally liked about it is that while it was fun it also had educational value by covering shapes and attention to detail. The color in the video is bright and fantastic.

WIN IT!

One winner will receive their own copy of Disney’s Mickey Mouse Clubhouse Choo Choo Express DVD.

HOW TO ENTER. (MANDATORY)

To enter visit leave me a comment on this post telling me which Mickey Mouse Clubhouse character is your favorite.

BONUS ENTRIES

1 – Subscribe to my RSS feed.
1 – Follow me on Twitter AND leave your Twitter name here.
1 – Friend me on Facebook
1 – Fave this blog at Technorati AND leave your Technorati name here.
1 – Blog about this giveaway, including a link here.
1 – Place my button on your blog.

Leave an additional comment for each entry you qualify for. You must have completed the first entry according to the instructions to be eligible for any bonus entries.

THE SMALL PRINT.

US addresses only please. This contest will end on Friday 12/11/09 at 11:59 pm est. If you’ve entered any of my giveaways before then you know that only comments containing all of the requested information will be eligible for entry. The winner must contact me to confirm they wish to receive the prize within two days of my email notifying them they’ve won. Good luck to everyone!

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED.

77 comments

Sarah Mines December 4, 2009 - 2:53 pm

Mickey of course

Sarah Mines December 4, 2009 - 2:53 pm

i subscribe

Sarah Mines December 4, 2009 - 2:54 pm

i follow you on twitter

@luvnlifeOO

Sarah Mines December 4, 2009 - 2:55 pm

fan on FB

Sarah Mines December 4, 2009 - 2:55 pm

i have your button

denise December 5, 2009 - 6:14 am

I love Mickey. 🙂

denise_22315 at yahoo dot com

denise December 5, 2009 - 6:15 am

I subscribe.

denise_22315 at yahoo dot com

pat. December 5, 2009 - 7:12 am

Oh toodles!!!

Jo December 5, 2009 - 7:49 am

Minnie Mouse
jceko77@yahoo.com

Jo December 5, 2009 - 7:51 am

email subscriber
jceko77@yahoo.com

Lynn Matthews December 5, 2009 - 10:40 am

i have allways loved pluto
lynnnjoe@hotmail.com

Rebecca O December 5, 2009 - 10:41 am

Mickey of course!! Thanks for the chance! bekki1820cb at gmail

Lynn Matthews December 5, 2009 - 10:41 am

i get your rss feed
lynnnjoe@hotmail.com

Lynn Matthews December 5, 2009 - 10:42 am

i follow you on twitter and my twitter name is LynnAnnMatthews

Lynn Matthews December 5, 2009 - 10:43 am

i am your fb friend Lynn Matthews
lynnnjoe@hotmail.com

Rebecca O December 5, 2009 - 10:44 am

rss feed subscriber bekki1820cb at gmail

Lynn Matthews December 5, 2009 - 10:45 am
Rebecca O December 5, 2009 - 10:46 am

follower on twittter: bekki1820cb bekki1820cb at gmail

Rebecca O December 5, 2009 - 10:47 am

Facebook friend bekki orr bekki1820cb at gmail

melanie December 5, 2009 - 8:43 pm

i have to go with mickey himself. he just seems to be the least obnoxious and the most considerate…

melanie December 5, 2009 - 8:43 pm

i subscribe to your blog through reader…

melanie December 5, 2009 - 8:48 pm

i follow you on twitter (@mmmyatt)

melanie December 5, 2009 - 8:50 pm

i am your friend on facebook…

hollowsins December 6, 2009 - 2:48 am

I love Daisy and Minnie

hollowsins December 6, 2009 - 2:48 am

I am a subscriber

hollowsins December 6, 2009 - 2:49 am

I follow you on twitter
hollowsins

hollowsins December 6, 2009 - 2:50 am

I faved you on technorati
hollowsins

hollowsins December 6, 2009 - 2:51 am

Im a facebook friend

Vicki Wurgler December 6, 2009 - 4:53 pm

I like Goofy

Cheryl W December 6, 2009 - 11:21 pm

My favorite Disney character is Princess Belle from Beauty and the Beast.

Cheryl W December 6, 2009 - 11:29 pm

I subscribe to your RSS feed.

Cheryl W December 6, 2009 - 11:30 pm

Your friend on Facebook

Cheryl W December 6, 2009 - 11:32 pm

I follow on twitter

@HeartnSoulmom

Cheryl W December 6, 2009 - 11:33 pm

I fav you on Technorati

Technobloom

Beth December 7, 2009 - 3:04 pm

My favorite is Daisy Duck. So cute.

BethsBookReviewBlog AT gmail DOT com

Beth December 7, 2009 - 3:05 pm

I’m a RSS subscriber via Google Reader.

BethsBookReviewBlog AT gmail DOT com

Beth December 7, 2009 - 3:06 pm

I’m a Facebook fan (Beth Book Review).

BethsBookReviewBlog AT gmail DOT com

Becky M December 7, 2009 - 10:12 pm

My son’s fav character is Goofy!

Becky M December 7, 2009 - 10:12 pm

subscribe to RSS Feed

Becky M December 7, 2009 - 10:13 pm

FB Friend – Becky Leick Mijal

Priya December 8, 2009 - 1:30 am

I like Donald Duck…

mommietj December 8, 2009 - 2:23 am

My favorite is Goofy.

mommietj at yahoo dot com

mommietj December 8, 2009 - 2:23 am

subscriber

mommietj at yahoo dot com

mommietj December 8, 2009 - 2:25 am

I followed you on twitter as mommietj.

mommietj at yahoo dot com

mommietj December 8, 2009 - 2:26 am

I have your button.
http://mommietj.blogspot.com/

mommietj at yahoo dot com

Jenny Dubinsky December 9, 2009 - 11:02 am

My kids like Goofy the best!

Jaime P December 9, 2009 - 12:49 pm

Mickey of course

Jaime P December 9, 2009 - 12:49 pm

follow on twitter
@copperllama

Jaime P December 9, 2009 - 12:50 pm

facebook fan

Jaime P December 9, 2009 - 12:50 pm
Katie December 9, 2009 - 8:48 pm

Pluto is always good for a laugh!

Katie December 9, 2009 - 8:49 pm

I subscribe

Katie December 9, 2009 - 8:58 pm

I follow you on twitter as @frankandkatie

Katie December 9, 2009 - 9:02 pm

I friended you on facebook as Katie Tulloss.

Katie December 9, 2009 - 9:04 pm

I faved you on technorati. My username is frankandkatie.

Tammy December 9, 2009 - 11:08 pm

We ♥ Mickey!

Staci A December 10, 2009 - 12:45 am

We love Goofy!

Staci A December 10, 2009 - 12:45 am

I subscribe to your RSS.

Staci A December 10, 2009 - 12:46 am

I follow you @MommaStaciA

Staci A December 10, 2009 - 12:47 am

And I faved you on Technorati-MommaStaciA

Andromeda Edison December 10, 2009 - 5:08 pm

My daughter totally loves Minnie Mouse!

Rondah December 11, 2009 - 2:06 am

I like goofy
zachsgran1 at yahoo dot com

Rondah December 11, 2009 - 2:07 am

feed subscriber
zachsgran1 at yahoo dot com

Rondah December 11, 2009 - 2:11 am

follow on twitter as zachsgran1
zachsgran1 at yahoo dot com

sandra December 11, 2009 - 2:34 pm

we like mickey!

CherylS22 December 11, 2009 - 3:39 pm

Mickey Mouse, of course! Thanks!

CherylS22 December 11, 2009 - 3:40 pm

I subscribe via Google Reader

CherylS22 December 11, 2009 - 3:41 pm

I’m a friend on Facebook

Night Owl Mama December 11, 2009 - 3:48 pm

We LOVe Mickey MOUse he’s our favorite

Night Owl Mama December 11, 2009 - 3:49 pm

I subscribe in rss

Night Owl Mama December 11, 2009 - 3:50 pm

I follow on twitter @nightowlmama

Night Owl Mama December 11, 2009 - 3:51 pm

I’m a friend on facebook tricia
fandrey

Night Owl Mama December 11, 2009 - 4:05 pm

Button is on my left side bar rolling in the marquee
http://nightowlmama.blogspot.com

Daniel M December 11, 2009 - 4:34 pm

always liked goofy!

Tanya December 11, 2009 - 6:01 pm

mine would have to be Mickey!
tmc480 at yahoo dot com

Tanya December 11, 2009 - 6:07 pm
Tanya December 11, 2009 - 6:09 pm

email subscriber
tmc480 at yahoo dot com

Comments are closed.