Cocoa Puffs Combos Cereal review and giveaway

Some posts on this site contain an affiliate link. Clicking on an affiliate link does not increase the cost of the product if you buy it. It does mean that I MAY make a commission if you purchase the item. Affiliate links are used in an attempt to offset the operational costs incurred by running this website. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

We were offered an opportunity to try a new cereal. We were all excited, but I think TJ was the most excited because Cocoa Puffs is one of his favorite cereals. I was excited because this is the first new product from Cocoa Puffs since they were originally introduced in 1958. RB was excited because I was letting him eat something new without yelling at him. (He’s eaten things I’ve planned on reviewing in the past before I got a chance to review them. He’s now banned from eating anything he’s never seen in the house before without checking with me first.)

Cocoa Puffs combines the chocolate Cocoa Puffs most of us are familiar with with new vanilla puffs. Cocoa Puffs Combos is a whole grain cereal that contains Calcium and Vitamin D. I have always found Cocoa Puffs too chocolately and having an odd not sweet taste, so I liked these a lot. The vanilla totally changes the chocolate that people are used to, but in a good way. (Think of how milk changes Oreos or how chocolate syrup changes vanilla ice cream.)  It was an entirely different taste, much better in my opinion. RB enjoyed it and said he’d eat it again. TJ didn’t mind it but he preferred the original Cocoa Puffs because he’s a chocoholic.

Allison over at Coyne PR was nice enough to offer to send me some coupons to give away to my readers, so you all can try this new cereal too. Four winners will each receive a coupon for a free box of Cocoa Puffs Combos Cereal, value up to $5.33 To enter just leave a comment on this post stating what your favorite cereal is. Contest ends Saturday 08/23/08 at 11:59 pm est. Comments must include the information requested to be eligible. US addresses only. Good luck to all who enter!

THIS GIVEAWAY IS OVER.

You may also like

34 comments

Carlee August 18, 2008 - 5:52 pm

Interestingly enough, Cocoa Puffs is my favorite cereal. When I was young, “Santa Claus” would bring us a box of cereal every year and I would always choose Cocoa Puffs. So, I hope I win this one. 🙂

Nancy August 18, 2008 - 7:30 pm

My favorite cereal is the same as it was when I was a kid — Trix! Yummy!

DNL August 18, 2008 - 8:41 pm

Thanks for the contest!

michelle rosborough August 18, 2008 - 10:35 pm

I love Fruit Loops

micaela6955 (Michele P.) August 18, 2008 - 10:47 pm

My favorite is Lucky Charms…has been since I was a kid-and that was a LONG time ago!

micaela6955 at msn dot com

Karin August 18, 2008 - 11:30 pm

One of my favorites is Life. mmmmmmmm~~~

Elizabeth August 19, 2008 - 1:09 am

My favorite cereal is granola- doesn’t really matter the brand. Thanks for the giveaway! I have really enjoyed your blog.

Mary @ Adventures in Mommyland August 19, 2008 - 2:17 am

I like raisin bran for healthy cereal, and cinnamon toast crunch for sugary cereal. Great giveaway, thanks!

Cindi August 19, 2008 - 2:29 am

My favorite cereal is “Lucky Charms!” Please enter me in your scrumptious drawing. Many thanks, Cindi

Stacie Mc August 19, 2008 - 5:23 am

I love HoneyNut Cheerios.

Steph August 19, 2008 - 6:08 am

My son is a huge Coco puffs fan so you can imagine how many boxes I go through!

Jo August 19, 2008 - 7:48 am

Cookie Crisp:)
jceko77@yahoo.com

Tisha August 19, 2008 - 8:28 am

Fruity Pebbles is my favorite cereal… thanks for the yummy giveaway!

Kelly August 19, 2008 - 11:37 am

My favorite cereal as a child was Lucky Charms!

Kerrie August 19, 2008 - 11:43 am

I’ve loved the same two cereals since I was little – Kix and Cheerios. They’re both so yummy! Thanks for the contest.

Karen R August 19, 2008 - 11:50 am

My favorite cereal is Captain Crunch. This new Cocoa Puffs sounds good with the vanilla side added.

Amy August 19, 2008 - 1:07 pm

My favorite cereal is Cinnamon Toast Crunch, but I usually eat it as a snack instead of for breakfast. I like a less sweet cereal in the morning, like Multi-Grain Cheerios or Mini-Wheats.

Dolores Olsen August 19, 2008 - 1:10 pm

My favorite cereal is shredded wheat, but I eat cereal twice a day so I eat a lot of different kinds. I will enjoy trying this.

Pamk August 19, 2008 - 2:15 pm

Reeces Peanut butter cup is a big fav at our house
scrtsbpal(at)yahoo(dot)com

Go Amie August 19, 2008 - 2:21 pm

Rice Krispies!

Kam A August 19, 2008 - 4:00 pm

My favorite is Corn Pops!

Bebemiqui August 19, 2008 - 4:20 pm

We like Golden Grahams.
Great giveaway! Count me in. bebemiqui82(at)yahoo(dot)com

Sandra August 19, 2008 - 4:21 pm

Corn pops!!

crystal August 19, 2008 - 8:09 pm

KASHI (ALL)

Janet F August 20, 2008 - 12:51 am

My favorite cereal is Corn Flakes.

Thank you!

janetfaye (at) gmail (dot) com

Vicki Wurgler August 20, 2008 - 9:53 am

I like Fruit Loops

Katie August 20, 2008 - 12:26 pm

Favorite is lucky charms. Thanks

Jennie Atnip August 20, 2008 - 2:27 pm

Capn Crunch all the way! You and the Capn make it happen!Wonderful giveaway!! I have 5 kids and they are all Cuckoo for coca puffs.

ill9 @ 37 .com (Removes spaces)

danielle August 20, 2008 - 10:45 pm

Yumm.. my favoirte has to be lucky charms =)

Melissa August 21, 2008 - 1:51 pm

Too many to name, but I do like Raisin Nut Bran and Captain Crunch

Kimberly L August 21, 2008 - 5:36 pm

I have two favorites, shredded wheat and peanut butter Cap’n Crunch.

brn2lisn{at}gmail{dot}com

Jackie B. August 21, 2008 - 7:55 pm

I eat cereal all the time. I am not sure that I actually have a favorite. I like a variety. I guess the one’s I buy the most are Life and Cap’n Crunch.

Lynne August 22, 2008 - 9:02 pm

That’s a tough thing to do, I have too many favorites! Of the ones that aren’t necessarily healthy for me, I’d have to say my favorite would have to be Cap’n Crunch. I know my whole family likes Cocoa Puffs though and we’d sure like to try the new ones! 😀

Anne August 22, 2008 - 11:16 pm

My favorite cereal is Kashi Heart to Heart, but I also love anything that has chocolate in it like Cocoa Pebbles! Thanks for the chance to win!

Comments are closed.